testimonials

 

I remember the day I starting writing my first novel. I knew I'd found my thing, my passion, my purpose, my calling. After that, I couldn't type fast enough—couldn't write, complete, and polish every story that popped into my head—I'm only one writer! That's when I wondered: what could I do to surround myself with more stories?  

Thank you for making my dreams a reality.

 

40+ FIVE STAR REVIEWS

Jill L., July 28, 2017, 5 out of 5 stars

I first used Lisa for my website. Having never hired an editor before, I wanted to test the waters. She was so amazing and knowledgeable and had such a quick turnaround time, I asked her to evaluate my YA book. Her book evaluation blew me away. She gave me specific ideas on how to pick up pace and great tips on dialogue. I hired her for a structural edit. My book is a million times better, and I learned so much. I can't wait to work with her in the future.

Nathan R., May 6, 2017, 5 out of 5 stars

Lisa done an outstanding job for me. I really appreciated her patience and professionalism. She worked hand and hand with me and walked me through the entire process. I hope I can call on her again to help me with my next upcoming project. I strongly recommend Lisa and her company to everyone who is looking for a friend and an excellent company to assist them in their publishing endeavors. Thanks, Lisa! 

Mary A., May 4, 2017, 5 out of 5 stars

Lisa is easy to work with. She gave excellent guidance throughout the process of editing my novel.

RaShaun S., March 14, 2017, 5 out of 5 stars

I needed someone to hold my hand and walk my through a very scary and daunting process. Lisa, along with her team at 529 Books, did exactly that. I am eternally grateful to her, and you will be as well if you work with her. Not the Hero: It Was All for Sunday.

Glynis R., February 22, 2017, 5 out of 5 stars

She does a very thorough job. She will discuss things with you to make sure that she stays on track with what you need for your book or the project that you were working on. I would definitely use her Services again and recommend her to anyone who needs their work edited.

John T., January 11, 2017, 5 out of 5 stars

Professional, efficient, timely, and gracious.

Cheri L., December 17, 2016, 5 out of 5 stars

Lisa was very conscientious in her editing process.  She was patient with my lack of computer skills and guided me through important parts of the process.  I found Lisa to be professional and encouraging regarding my writing.

C. L., October 21, 2016, 5 out of 5 stars

Editing. She’s fantastic!

Osaze E., August 15, 2016, 5 out of 5 stars

Lisa Cerasoli understands the craft of editing and she is a professional to the core. She offers genuine quality and value for whatever you pay. You are guaranteed a great exchange of value for whatever you pay. I strongly recommend that you give her a chance to make your work shine. Lisa does not change what you have to say, she helps you deliver it professionally.

John Matthew K., July 29, 2016, 5 out of 5 stars

Not only did Lisa and her team taken my books to the next level they have taken my writing skills there as well. Thanks Lisa!

Harold H., July 23, 2016, 5 out of 5 stars

Lisa, as a stranger to me, was always professional with a friendly attitude. She applied a structural edit with a clarity that carried throughout the book. Lisa exhibited a caring and concern toward my book in reaching the final product, a well written and enjoyable book. 

Leah D., June 30, 2016, 5 out of 5 stars

I sent writing samples out to eight professional editors and interviewed each person. From the get-go, Lisa connected to my story, understood my needs, and was very proactive in each aspect of the editing process. We have completed the edit and interior design of one book together- one that I had already published- and are now working on my second book. I have referred other authors to Lisa as her services are fairly priced and exceptional. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for an experienced and professional edit. Bonus- she answers the phone when you call her and is timely in her responses. I cannot give enough praise for Lisa Cerasoli.

Stephen S., May 4, 2016, 5 out of 5 stars

Unbelievable professionalism and EXPERT knowledge regarding all my questions. I could not have hired anyone else with a greater understanding pertaining to my book project than Cerasoli Editorial Services. I am working on other projects as we speak that they will be part of all going forward. Thank you!

Jennie N., May 4, 2016, 5 out of 5 stars

Lisa went above and beyond my expectations. Not only did she show me valuable editing techniques and skills she will be taking on my trilogy and children's book. Lisa cares, and that is a rare quality you do not see much in this industry. She's supportive and encouraging. I highly recommend her services. I made the right choice when I found her.  Thank you, Lisa!

Shirlee M., May 4, 2016, 5 out of 5 stars

Lisa is great to work with and very patient with us long winded writers! I've been working with her several years.She has helped tremendously and I'd recommend her services to others who need editorial services.

Mary S., May 3, 2016, 5 out of 5 stars

Working with Lisa Cerasoli has been great.  She is smart, patient, and super competent. I have great faith in her abilities. I know you will feel the same if given the opportunity to work with her.

Alexis D., February 17, 2016, 5 out of 5 stars

Jodi R., February 11, 2016, 5 out of 5 stars

You can stop looking for an Editor right here. Because you found her. Lisa Cerasoli is the BEST editor you will find. She is authentic, honest, exceptionally skilled at her job, an excellent teacher and guide, and a truly heart centered individual. I thoroughly enjoyed working with her - I felt relieved to have my "baby" in her competent hands...and not only that, but she has a great sense of humor too! Life should be a balance of good, serious work and good serious smiles...and with Lisa, I got both; so will you. 

Yessenia G., January 29, 2016, 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful! Energetic! Fun! and so supportive. Everything I could have hoped for and more. Thank you!

Timothy M., January 16, 2016, 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with Cerasoli Editorial Services was superb. they delivered more than was expected. I had a personal relationship with the editor assigned to me who closely mentored me and edited my work to near perfection. I strongly recommend Cerasoli Editorial Services to both experienced and novice writers. Timothy Mbombo, Author of The Last Bush Faller, The Last Burial Night

David T., January 4, 2016, 5 out of 5 stars

Lisa did an excellent joy editing my novel. She was communicative, diligent, professional and expert in her work...and very supportive.

Molly K., December 30, 2015, 5 out of 5 stars

Lisa's amazing. Hire her!

Lisa B., December 4, 2015, 5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoy talking with Lisa, she is very professional, knowledgeable in her field and great to work with, we are in process of writing my book, I have confidence this project will be great and successful because of Lisa Cerasoli!

Bernadette D., August 5, 2015, 5 out of 5 stars

I wrote that story many years ago and did absolutely nothing with it. About a year ago I started looking for an editor. I spoke with a few but I was not quite satisfied. I read a review about Lisa Cerasoli. That did it. I was no longer in need of searching. I immediately felt a connection. That was one of the best decision I have ever made in choosing Lisa as my Editor. Not only did she deliver the work in a timely manner, she guided me step by step until everything was completed. Although writing a book was completely new to me as that was my very first one, Lisa made me feel at ease the very first time she read my story. I can honestly say that a lot of work needed to be done but with her guidance and her encouragement, my book is on the market today. She helped me build my confidence in writing. So much so that I have already started my second novel. Thanks to Lisa, I feel like an experienced writer. She is patient, honest and friendly. Watch out for her laugh though! It's contagious. She definitely deserves a FIVE STAR rating.

Earnest R., June 9, 2015, 5 out of 5 stars

I can’t express in words how great Lisa is… no really, that is why I hired her. Lisa is working with me on my first book and her work is amazing! Lisa is extremely knowledgeable and she is very encouraging. Lisa is a woman of her words and a total professional. I have high expectations and Lisa simply blew me away and amazed me with her great work. I am in the process of writing my second book and coming up with the concept of my third. I plan to have a long working relationship with Lisa. I highly recommend her.

Katrina M., June 1, 2015, 5 out of 5 stars

She is excellent and efficient. She is wonderful about communicating with me and is honest about what the work needed will cost. She helps with creative ideas when needed and I am looking forward to continuing to work with her on additional books.

Paul H., March 30, 2015, 5 out of 5 stars

I am currently working with Lisa on my first book. Her editorial knowledge is awesome! She has gone out of her way to insure that I will turn out the best product. I highly recommend her services.

Warren M., March 16, 2015, 4 out of 5 stars

At this point it's too early, we are at the starting point; however, it has been a very positive learning curve on my part.

Misti M., November 10, 2014, 5 out of 5 stars

Lisa helped me turn my book from rambling train wreck to a high and tight professional manuscript. She is encouraging, knowledgeable, and sensitive to the creative ego since she is a writer herself. Will absolutely use her again! Thanks, Lisa!

Howard J., July 2, 2014, 5 out of 5 stars

Frances B., July 2, 2014, 5 out of 5 stars

Lisa has been working with me on my memoir since Decemberand we are close to finishing in a timely fashion. I am thrilled that she" gets" my complicated work and is so encouraging.  We are working closely together as communication is easy and productive and I love her enthusiasm and her ideas. I couldn't ask for a better editor.

Lauren S., July 2, 2014, 5 out of 5 stars

Lisa helped me with my very first novel, Take Heart. She was responsible for editing/proofreading the book, and she easily went above and beyond what I was expecting. I seriously couldn't have asked for a better editor. I was most impressed with her ability to enhance the story, and yet, she still stayed true to my writing voice. She pushed me to keep doing better, and because of that, I was able to watch my book go from so-so, to the best that it could be. Her suggestions and critiques were invaluable, and she always got back to me in a timely fashion. I would strongly recommend her to any writer, (newbie or veteran) and I hope to be able to work with her again on future projects!

Anita R., July 2, 2014, 5 out of 5 stars

I have a multi volume rom/com book series that Lisa is working with me on.  She has been wonderful - very supportive. She helped me restructure the book so it flows better.  She's a good editor - she made me focus the story - getting me to rid it of all the superfluous material.

Steve H., January 13, 2014, 5 out of 5 stars

If you want an editor with a commitment to get it done right, on time and at a very reasonable price, try Lisa Cerasoli. She is highly competent as an editor, book interior designer and e-book converter - she transformed my clunky Word version into paperback of beauty. She corrected my errors, gently adjusted my wordplay and did a beautiful job designing the interior. The result was seamless uploads to both CreateSpace and Kindle. Her editorial insights and delightful humor took the edge off the angst of publishing. Her upfront price quote helped frame the goals. Though I have not met her in person, I trust her creative knowledge & talent and wholeheartedly endorse her. Feel free to call 612-501-7544. Steve Heikens

Vida S., November 17, 2013, 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

Carol B., November 15, 2013, 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!!

Gale B., September 21, 2013, 5 out of 5 stars

I needed help with my first book in the areas of: editing, creative input, marketing, and publishing.  I happened upon Lisa and all my worries are gone! Not only is she a top notch editor, her creative flair will make my book amazing! She is one of those rare people in today's society that you can still trust and totally rely on. She is going to help with marketing, publishing, and other issues also. I can't say enough and happier than I ever imagined with her work.  Whether your just beginning your writing career or a seasoned veteran, Lisa will make your work stand out from the rest.  Too bad we are only allowed to give her 5 stars, she deserves many more. Gale Bott

Sophie Y., September 11, 2013, 5 out of 5 stars

Sael A., September 10, 2013, 5 out of 5 stars

I wrote a book and needed a professional to edit it. I contacted Ms. Cerasoli and she did it in about 5 working days. She was very good and very thorough and she brought to my attention things I have been doing wrong all my life. She did an excellent job and I am satisfied with the work. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her or give her my next book.

Suzanne L., August 23, 2013, 5 out of 5 stars

Lisa edited our academic book for us.  She was very thorough, detail oriented, kept in constant communication, and completed the project within our very quick deadline.  I would highly recommend her. 

Dr. Levy., August 23, 2013, 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasure working with you and your colleague. I actually really enjoyed the short notice and the quick deadline. It allowed me to completely immerse myself into the project, and it made it easy to maintain a nice continuity. I thought we communicated consistently and quite clearly with each other, too. Thank you for hiring me!

Richard D., August 20, 2013, 5 out of 5 stars

Lisa Cerasoli is editing my novel and helping to publish it.  She is truly a seasoned professional.  Under her direction and leadership, my novel is going from good to great, and I have no regrets.  I would highly recommend her editing services to anyone who wants to pursue excellence as a writer and book seller.  She is helping to develop my novel into something that I can really be proud to say that I wrote. She has a strong working knowledge of the publishing industry.  She is highly detail oriented, talented, creative and is taking my novel in a direction that I would never think to go.  I feel very lucky and privileged to be working with her—and will try her again later.

Michael S., August 20, 2013, 5 out of 5 stars

Lisa has worked with me for the past year editing my book Bruises (to be published in Oct 2013). She is great! Insightful and has great suggestions and ideas.

Bethany T., August 13, 2013, 5 out of 5 stars

I hired Lisa Cerasoli to develop my website with me. I sent her a series of bullet points and she finessed my scribbles into beautiful script. She even created the amazing slogan that branded me and is, in part, responsible for my success. I use her to edit and develop everything now. She's an incredible writer, too. Check out her books!